header image
  • Home
  • /
  • Opšte
  • /
  • Minority Issues in Southeast Europe: Political Myths, Memory and Reconciliation -Towards a More Peaceful Future

Minority Issues in Southeast Europe: Political Myths, Memory and Reconciliation

Towards a More Peaceful Future.

On behalf of both the New York University Program in International Relations, and the Center for History, Democracy, and Reconciliation (CHDR), we cordially invite you to participate in our Webinar Series on Political Myths, Memory and Reconciliation: Towards a More Peaceful Future. The webinar will be held on April 22 and April 29, 2021.

As the second part of the project, scholars and politicians will participate in the Fourteenth International Scientific Conference about Croat – Serb Political relations: “Minority Issues in Southeast Europe: Political Myths, Memory and Reconciliation – Towards a More Peaceful
Future”. Conference will be held in Golubić (Obrovac) from August 22 to August 26, 2021. 

WEBINAR SERIES:

Day 1 – April 22, 2021
Keynote Speech: 9AM – 9:30AM EST (15:00 – 15:30 CET)
John Fousek
Darko Gavrilović

Panel 1: Transitional Justice: 9:30AM – 11:00AM EST (15:30 – 17:00 CET)
Panel 2: Contested Histories and Memorialization: 11:30AM – 1PM EST (17:30 – 19:00 CET)

Day 2 – April 29, 2021 Panel 1: Myths and Nationalism 9:30AM – 11:00AM EST (15:30 – 17:00 CET) Panel 2: Local Development, Youth Entrepreneurship and Reconciliation 11:30AM – 1PM EST (17:30 – 19:00 CET)

The program is planned for 22. April and 29. April 2021. It will be hosted online, as a Zoom Webinar.